Score One for the Flu

Spirulina.jpgI think it’s the spirulina. Organic spirulina from Hawaii, in powder form, purchased from Whole Foods. I mix it into fruit smoothies that I drink 3-4 times a week. Spirulina has immensely strengthened my immune system, or so I believe. And that’s why I never get sick any more. My wife, my son, everyone around me can be sick, but not me, thanks to my hero, the Mighty Spirulina.

‘Til now. I got it. Throat sore, feverish, overall exhaustion, chest congestion. The flu.

I still recommend spirulina. I’ll still mix it into my smoothies. But I’ll never look at it quite the same way again.

2 thoughts on “Score One for the Flu

  1. Whole Foods is a great store. Spendy, but worth it. I normally get sick every February, but this year I emerged unscathed. I attribute it to my daily orange that I started eating this fall. I also drink 3 or so smoothies a week from Jamba Juice. Yum…

Leave a Reply

